TAINTED LOVE

I wrote this simple poem while i was up for all of last night, crying and upset because a friend i thought i had, suddenly and unexpectedly, verbally attacked me and walked out of my life.

 

How can you declare me so evil
When you barely know me anymore?
What right have you send me running
To hide in the tightest corner of the room?

Why did you shoot me down so swiftly?
Why wound me with your tainted words?
Why judge me so harshly when I barely know you anymore?
I have fallen, injured, on to the cold stone floor

Are you happy now that you have speared me
Through to my fragile core?
Broken words, broken heart, broken friendship
How could I ever trust you again?

Image

4 thoughts on “TAINTED LOVE

  1. I am so sorry, EllieSofia. Though I feel the need to say something I know there is nothing I can say to make the attack and rejection stop hurting. I’ll just say: that person does not understand the road you walk – but walk it with dignity and love, and those who understand and are meant to be there with you will find you.

  2. Thank you so much, Stella. I felt really bad yesterday when i wrote this. Today, i’ve written a new blog, feeling completely different and praying that it will last (fat chance!) xxx

Leave a Reply

