PLEASE BE CAREFUL WHERE YOU TREAD

If I want you to, would you love me true,
like it’s going out of fashion?
If I cry a tear and you’re not aware,
do you think I’ve no compassion?

Did my embryo choose to live and grow
so it came to some fruition?
If I seem quite thin when you look within,
would you think it’s malnutrition?

If I ask you to, would you stick like glue
and be right there by my side?
If I seem too quiet, do you think you might
just wonder if I’d crept off and died?

If I can’t walk far and can’t reach the stars,
do you think it’s an accident?
If I shiver and shake, do you think that it’s fake
as I seem so diffident?

If I’m slow to get going, I wonder if you’re knowing
why I like my solitude?
Do you seem nonplussed, I have issues with trust?
Do you know I’m not being rude?

If it’s been a while since you saw me smile
do you imagine what’s in my head?
Will you stop and think why I’m on the brink?
Please be careful where you tread.

reach for the stars

3 thoughts on “PLEASE BE CAREFUL WHERE YOU TREAD

  1. (((Ellie)))) I hope you’re feeling somewhat better and are coping in a manner that is less painful. Thoughts and hugs and light to you. XXX

    A very moving piece- it rings so true for so many.

    1. Thank you, Pat. I’m actually not very well at the moment and a struggling with everything so will taking a break from my blog for a while. Apologies in the meantime….I’m not ignoring you and often think of you and hope that you are feeling brighter too. xxx 😦

      1. No need to apologize Ellie – I *DO* understand – be well my friend – and take the time you need. I’ll still be here when you are ready and strong enough to be shine your special light with us once more. ((((Ellie)))) Light and healing thoughts and energies for you. XXX

Leave a Reply

